Each day I’d wake up to him

And hate turned to love

He wasn’t the man of my dreams

But he made my dreams Come true

He taught me how to fight my demons

And every night I slept

And I would experience the nightmares

He was there

Just to hug me tight

Watch me fall asleep peaceful

Sing to me while holding me

And in the morning

I would wake up to him

And he’d prepare breakfast

And warm my water

And make sure I look stunning

He made me believe in life again

Gave me the strength to look at life in a different point

I’d look at his eyes

And get the courage to live another day

To fight one more day

And one more battle

There was hope born

There was light at the end of my dark tunnel

…..

Because I am the story

The story I never wanted to tell

Not even share to anyone

I am the girl born of a woman

A woman raped that night

So I’m that girl born out of wedlock

Raised by a woman who never loved me

I guess she didn’t have an option

Or maybe she wanted to punish that man

That man who caused her so much pain

And so much shame

That man who cut her dreams short

And she couldn’t live fully anymore

And she was forced to get married

To another man

Or maybe it was her choice

To avoid so many fingers pointed at her

But the man she got married to

Was a beast…😢

I was just 12…

A big girl enough to notice changes

And he would creep in at night

And force me to sleep with him

And it went on for years

And the woman I called mum knew

I guess it was still a punishment

To the man who made me become a being

And I had to run

For my life

Because I’ve never understand

What it meant to be loved

I lived a life full of pain

Resentment, hatred,regrets

……..

Until I met him

Its still hard to explain how

Coz I never thought

There was anyone outside here

That would be a little bit caring

I didn’t think I’d look at any man

They are the reason I went through hell

And I’m still in a doubt

You can’t blame me

That has been my life all along

I’m just trying to rewrite my story

A story that was to be untold…..

 

Leave a Reply

